International Board of Advisors

Elie Wiesel
Honorary Chairperson
Nobel Laureate for Peace, 1986
Dr. Aaron Ciechanover
Nobel Laureate in Chemistry, 2004
Dr. Paul Farmer
Founder, Partners in Health
Henry Louis Gates Jr.,
Chair, Department of
African & American Studies,
Harvard University
Kerry Kennedy
International Human Rights
and Activist and Author

Bernard Kouchner
Founder, Doctors Without Borders
Jonathan Kozol
Author & Child Advocate
Jeffrey Sachs
Director, The Earth Institute,
Columbia University

Charlotte Board of Advisors

Mary Lou and James Babb, Civic Leaders
Robert BertgesExecutive Vice President, Wells Fargo
Clarice Cato Goodyear, Community Volunteer
Ambassador Mark Erwin, President, Erwin Capital
Dr. Ophelia Garmon-Brown, SVP & Chief Community Health & Wellness Officer, Novant Health
The Honorable James Martin, Vice President for Research, Carolinas HealthCare System
Sally D. RobinsonCivic Leader
William Vandiver, Retired Executive, Bank of America
The Honorable Kurt Waldthausen, Honorary Consul, Federal Republic of Germany
The Honorable Melvin L.Watt, Director, Federal Housing Finance Agency
Dr. James H. Woodward, Chancellor Emeritus, University of North Carolina at Charlotte

Charlotte Board of Trustees

Vice Chair,
At Large,